Tuesday, Oct 17 2017 | Updated at 02:49 PM EDT

Stay Connected With Us F T R

May 11, 2017 06:01 AM EDT

Bandai Namco And FromSoftware Make A Huge Announcement For 'Dark Souls 3', The Souls Game Is Not Yet Over!

Close
RUINER - Boss Bounties trailer

"Dark Souls 3" publisher Bandai Namco and developer From Software may have closed the door for the Souls franchise, with the release of the game's final DLC expansion, "The Ringed City" DLC. Fortunately, Bandai Namco and FromSoftware are still working hard to address the bugs and issues that are still present on their widely popular action RPG. The two have made a huge announcement this week, announcing a huge update and gift for their fans.

This week, Bandai Namco and FromSoftware announced today via the official Dark Souls Facebook, the game's 1.14 patch is set for release this coming May 12 on PS4, PC, and Xbox One. Additionally, game publisher Bandai Namco has also posted on official Dark Souls Twitter account and links to the patch notes on the "Dark Souls" Facebook page. The complete and full lists of the bug fixes, game improvements and patch availability can also be found on Dark Souls Facebook fan page.

In "Dark Souls 3" latest 1.14 update, a number of different weapons have received significant changes or some improvements, which include Ledo's Great Hammer, Ringed Knight Paired Greatswords, and the Darkdrift. The latest patch also addressed the PvP (Player vs Player) side of the game.

It also made some adjustments in some of the bosses from the recently released "The Ringed City" DLC expansion. But the most significant changes made are with "The Spear of the Church" who's passive magic abilities received a reduced cooldown and increased stamina recovery.

FromSoftware's latest 1.14 patch will be deployed on Friday, May 12. Below are the patch availability schedules for various gaming platforms.

For "Dark Souls 3" PS4 players:

  • From 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. (JST)
  • From 3:00 a.m. to 5:00 a.m. (CEST)
  • From 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. (PDT)

For "Dark Souls 3" Xbox One players:

  • From 10:00 a.m. to 04:00 p.m. (JST)
  • From 3:00 a.m. to 09:00 a.m. (CEST)
  • From 6:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m. (PDT)

As for the "Dark Souls 3" Steam players

  • From 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. (JST)
  • From 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. (CEST)
  • From 1:00 a.m. to 3:00 a.m. (PDT)

Additional information can also be found on "Dark Souls" official Facebook fan page. These include key bug fixes and some small issues. "Dark Souls 3" is currently available on PS4, PC, and Xbox One.

In other gaming-related news, "Dark Souls" publisher Bandai Namco has finally revealed its earnings result for the past fiscal year which ended on March 31, 2016. The publisher's fiscal report for 2017 reveals amazing growth and profit, the SegmentNext reported.

The Japanese gaming giant has managed to sell over 4.077 million copies of its games in Japan between April 2016 and March 31, 2017, according to reports. Stay tuned for more "Dark Souls" updates.

© 2017 University Herald, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Get Our FREE Newsletters

Stay Connected With Us F T R

Real Time Analytics